Rivers confirm executive appointments

ABUJA, (CAJ News) – RIVERS State Governor, Nyesom Wike has approved the appointment
of appointment of 12 Special Advisers, members of the State Post-Primary Board and two Social Media Aides.

Simeon Nwakaudu, Special Assistant on Media to the Governor, confirmed the appointments.

Cyril Dum Wite, Nkem Nweribe, Chris Itamunoala, Daisy West, Elems Ogbowu, Okiri Aribitonye, Prince Shedrack Akolokwu, Prof Israel Owate, Bishop Iwor, Anugbum Onuoha, Prof Atuboyebia Obianeme and Isaac Okemiri were appointed as special advisers to the governor.

The governor also approved the constitution of the State Post-Primary Schools Board with David Briggs as Chairman.

Evans Ogoloma, Dr Lloyd Ukwu, Victoria Allison and Hanachor Woko are full time members of the board. Other members are are Ndubuisi Okere, Priscillia Vikue, Dr Marcus Ideri, Ignatius Onwuka and Simeon Hart, who are part time members of the board.

The governor approved the appointment of Franklyn Oraye and Marshall Obuzor as Senior Special Assistants on Social Media.

The swearing in of the Special Advisers and the Post-Primary Schools Board will hold on Tuesday at the Executive Council Chamber of the Government House in Port Harcourt.

CAJ News

Pin It

Comments are closed.