New Customs Deputy Comptrollers-General confirmed

- THE Comptroller-General of CustomsBy EMEKA OKONKWO
ABUJA, (CAJ News) – THE Comptroller-General of Customs, Hameed Ali, has approved the appointment of six Acting Deputy Comptrollers-General of Customs in the ongoing re-organisation in the service.

Those appointed are Idris Suleiman (Finance Administration and Technical Service), Iya Umar (Tariff and Trade), Dan Ugo (Enforcement Investigation and Inspection), Grace Adeyemo (Excise, FTZ and Industrial Incentive), Austin Warikoru (Human Resource Development) and Paul Ukaigwe (Strategic Research and Policy).

Eight Comptrollers were similarly announced to occupy the positions of Assistant Comptrollers-General created in the exercise. They are to occupy the new offices in acting capacity.

They are Umar Sanusi (ACG Headquarters), Funsho Adegoke (ACG ICT), Mohammed Abbas (ACG Board), Olatunji Aremu (Command and Staff College), Charles Edike (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘A’), Abubakar Dangaladima, Azarema Abdulkadir (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘C’) and Chidi Augustine (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’).

Seven officers are equally redeployed in the new exercise. They are Adesina Odunmbaku (Finance and Technical Service), Robert Alu (Tariff and Trade), Ade Dosumu (Enforcement and Drugs), Monday Abueh (Excise and
Industrial Incentive), Ahmed Mohammed (Human Resource Management), Patience Iferi (Strategic Research and Policy) and Aminu Abba (Technical Services).

The changes take immediate effect.

“The Comptroller-General of Customs, Col. Hameed Ali urged the newly – appointed Officers to redouble their efforts to justify their new responsibilities,” Customs spokesperson, Wale Adeniyi, said.

CAJ News

Pin It

Comments are closed.